Economic Vitality & Town Center Task Force Process

Mountlake Terrace's volunteer Economic Vitality and Town Center Task Force began meeting in April of 2018 as part of the process to update the city’s Town Center Plan. The public had an opportunity to review the draft Plan, provide comments and give feedback at an open house held on December 4, 2018.

Following 10 months of research by the Task Force, the Planning Commission began meeting to discuss the findings and results during the months of January through May of 2019. A Public Hearing for additional input from the community took place in June of 2019. The Planning Commission then forwarded a recommendation on the Plan for review. City Council adopted the plan as presented.

For meeting information or questions, please click on the meeting materials and helpful document links below. You can also contact Community and Economic Development Director Christy Osborn at cosborn@ci.mlt.wa.us or Assistant City Manager Stephen Clifton at sclifton@ci.mlt.wa.us or (425) 744-6209. The Town Center Environmental Checklist can be viewed here.

Task Force, 2018

Members appointed to the Economic Vitality & Town Center Task Force include Steve Cox (Chair), Adam Bettcher (Vice Chair), Ronald Skinner, Sarah Bayle, Jerry Osborn, Linda Rogers, Victor Eskenazi, Joe Mustach, Wade Heyer, Marie Landsverk and Mike Lavigne. Councilmembers Doug McCardle and Laura Sonmore served as City Council liaisons.

View meeting materials and documents

Planning Commission Meetings 2019

Meeting Dates Time Location View Meeting Materials
Monday, January 14, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, January 28, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 7:00pm Recreation Pavilion, Jungle Room Click here for materials
Monday, March 11, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, March 25, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, April 8, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, April 22, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, May 13, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Monday, June 10, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 7:00pm Interim City Hall Council Chambers Click here for materials

2018 Meetings

Past Meeting Dates Meeting Materials
Monday, December 17, 2018 - Joint Meeting with 
City Council and Planning Commission​
View Meeting Materials
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - Meeting Number 11 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - Public Open House View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Meeting Number 10 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Meeting Number 9 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 – Meeting Number 8 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 – Meeting Number 7
Thursday, September 6, 2018 – Meeting Number 6 View Meeting Materials
Thursday, July 12, 2018 – Town Center Economic 
Development Opportunities Panel ​(City Council, 
Planning Commission, and Task Force)
View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 – Meeting Number 5 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 – Meeting Number 4 View Meeting Materials
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 – Meeting Number 3 View Meeting Materials
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – Public Workshop View Meeting Materials
Thursday, April 26, 2018 – Meeting Number 2 View Meeting Materials
​Tuesday, April 10, 2018 – Meeting Number 1 View Meeting Materials